July 2017 @ The Rog

Sounds From Down Under

Sunday, July 2

Global Adventure Series*: Sounds from Down Under, 5-8pm
with Steve Sklar & Johnna Morrow
  • 5-5:45   Learn how to play a Didgeridoo
  • 6-7:30   Concert of rare & exotic elements and Indo-Australian instruments

 


* Global Adventures Series is a series of events every Sunday throughout the summer, creating global connections through performances features a variety of world cultures. Music, dance, theater, storytelling, costume design and cuisine. These special Sunday events feature:
  • seven different world regions
  • multiple performers
  • integrated art
  • interactive experiences

Tuesday, July 4 - Rosefest event

Party in the Park!


Songs of Hope
Sweet Rhubarb

Thursday, July6


Iny Asian

Sunday, July 9


Global Adventures Series*: Colorful Asia, 5-8pm
  • Asian Media Access

Tuesday, July 11


Thursday, July 13


Sunday, July 16


Global Adventures Series*: Congo Community Circle, 5-8pm

Tuesday, July 18


Thursday, July 20


Sunday, July 23


Global Adventures Series*: Brazilian Festa de Sao Joao em Julho, 5-7pm
 

Tuesday, July 25


Thursday, July 27


Sunday, July 30

 
Global Adventures Series*: Aztec Mexica, 5-8pm